Analogue's Blog

home

How to disable Resume in Preview

31 Oct 2011

How to disable Resume in Preview

A new feature of Mac OS X Lion is to resume any previously opened document when you launch an application.

For example, open a picture in Preview, quit Preview, open another picture and Preview will try to load the 1st picture you opened before.

This is especially annoying when the previous picture is not available anymore and launching Preview is taking seconds...

Here's how to disable the Resume feature in Lion's Preview:

Paste the following command in your Terminal application (in one line):
defaults write com.apple.Preview NSQuitAlwaysKeepsWindows -bool false

Comments

jaylen watkins
Thanks for this stuff. It is quite informative.

Cv Examples